the patience of a saint

smfo

When the Devil told me it was time

I lit out running

like the soles of my feet were on fire

Running faster and faster

Lungs burning and body aching

The distance between us grew

Til I stopped to look back

suddenly

hot breath

on my neck

 intense gaze

searing my essence

Patiently waiting

He would take what was his

even if it took

an eternity

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. under-my-quilt
    Dec 06, 2013 @ 05:10:29

    Your poetry as good as your short stories 🙂

    Reply

  2. shystallion
    Dec 08, 2013 @ 15:03:02

    Hello,I’ve switched blogs,hope you don;t mind I wanted to follow you from this blog,I haven’t much posted yet,hope you well,under my quilt 🙂

    Reply

  3. shystallion
    Dec 09, 2013 @ 22:55:56

    Reblogged this on mywritingsofloverealandunrequited88888 and commented:
    This persons blog is well worth reading,Lexi x

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 5,962 hits
